Is it better to not have loved at all?

Just like any other relationship, we had our ups and downs, but at the end of the day, he was the one I shared all my secrets with, the one that made me laugh more than others, the one who I knew I could depend on. We were the definition of love, so I thought. I was what you called, sprung, stupid in love heck or even drunk in love, you choose your pick.

“I’m cold” I would say on cold winter nights, he would laugh and move in towards me and wrap his arms around me, “better”, he would say. “Not quite” I replied. I leaned in towards him and passionately kissed him with all my heart, “now it’s better” I stated. For the rest of the evening we stayed wrapped into each other’s arms watching movies until he says, “Babe, what are your plans tomorrow.” “I have absolutely nothing planned.” I said.
“Okay, well I’m going to see one of my friends tomorrow who lives in Rockville, we haven’t hung out in a while, I thought we would hang out, just letting you know”, he stated. “Okay that’s fine with me.” I trusted him, so I didn’t care where he went because I knew he was mine forever. “Afterwards I thought I would take you to dinner, be ready by 8:00 on the dot.” He assisted. “Sounds great boo” I stated.

The next day, I didn’t hear from him for a while. I normally woke up to a good morning text, I thought nothing of it but it was almost 3pm. I called him but his phone went straight to voice mail. “Hmm that’s odd, I hope he’s okay.” I thought. Three more hours went by and I became extremely worried. To get my mind off of things I decided to watch some television if he didn’t call me by 8:00 I was going to call his mother. About 7:30 he called me to tell me he was on his way and he would explain everything when he got to my house.
When he finally arrived he brought me some flowers and gently kissed my lips. “Are you ready to go, I brought you some flowers and I have more gifts once we get to the restaurant.” He said. I was so happy and anxious that I forgot all about him not checking in all day, I was just glad he was okay. When we arrived at my favorite Italian restaurant, he opened the door for me and grabbed my hand, “Let’s go.”

When we got to the restaurant we met up with my other friends who were also a couple, “what a surprise” I thought. “Did you tell her yet?” my friends stated. “Tell me what” I replied. “Baby sit down please, umm last night after I left you I went to Rockville, I didn’t get back until 4pm today.” “Okay you spent the night” I stated. “And… I um, cheated on you.” He said. I closed my eyes as tears ran down my face, there was my trust. LESSON LEARNED!!!! Would you stay with him? OR NAH?

One thought on “Is it better to not have loved at all?

  1. Wow. I did not see that coming. Hard to say if I’d stay or not. It would depend on too many different factors.
    Read your About page, love the idea of the blog!

Leave a Reply

